I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Tripp Lite 1U Rack-Mount Power Strip, 120V, 15A, 5-15P, 12 Outlets 6 Front-Facing, 6-Rear-Facing, 15-ft. Cord (RS-1215)

Tripp Lite 1U Rack-Mount Power Strip, 120V, 15A, 5-15P, 12 Outlets 6 Front-Facing, 6-Rear-Facing, 15-ft. Cord (RS-1215) Reviews

RS-1215
Add Alert For Tripp Lite 1U Rack-Mount Power Strip, 120V, 15A, 5-15P, 12 Outlets 6 Front-Facing, 6-Rear-Facing, 15-ft. Cord (RS-1215)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Tripp Lite 1U Rack-Mount Power Strip, 120V, 15A, 5-15P, 12 Outlets 6 Front-Facing, 6-Rear-Facing, 15-ft. Cord (RS-1215) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Tripp Lite 1U Rack-Mount Power Strip, 120V, 15A, 5-15P, 12 Outlets 6 Front-Facing, 6-Rear-Facing, 15-ft. Cord (RS-1215) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$71 - C$145 (34 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Nice!
 
Pros: You can absolutely never go wrong with Tripp Lite. This is no exception to that statement. Solid construction, excellent price, and it just works. Looking forward to getting everything in the test rack hooked up to it! Cons: Zero, Tripp Lite and NewEgg are both incredible. Overall Review: Long cable is great for situations where your outlet or UPS is located several racks/cabinets to the left or right!

Tripp Lite 1U Rack-Mount Power Strip, 120V, 15A, 5-15P, 12 Outlets 6 Front-Facing, 6-Rear-Facing, 15-ft. Cord (RS-1215) review by William S. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
William S.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/12/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Easy to Mount and use
 
Pros: Well built, lots of options for mounting Cons: none.

Tripp Lite 1U Rack-Mount Power Strip, 120V, 15A, 5-15P, 12 Outlets 6 Front-Facing, 6-Rear-Facing, 15-ft. Cord (RS-1215) review by Anonymous can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/06/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great Strip
 
Pros: Lots of outlets. Long cord. Protected Switch cover, Reset switch. Does what it is supposed to do. Own about 25 of these and not one of them has failed! Cons: None that I can think of. Contrary to original comments made to this product this is a great product with a very solid base to be attached to a rackmount chassis. True the metal maybe soft enough that shipping or packaging negligence may cause the pins to bend. I would not put this blame on Tripp Lite. Blame UPS or Newegg or the Handl...

Tripp Lite 1U Rack-Mount Power Strip, 120V, 15A, 5-15P, 12 Outlets 6 Front-Facing, 6-Rear-Facing, 15-ft. Cord (RS-1215) review by Michael W. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Michael W.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 27/10/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Sent a Damaged Open Package Item
 
Pros: I bought this item because of the Tripp Lite name..so it should work ok. Cons: The Rack Mount bracket was bent out of shape - so useless for rack mounting. The item was obviously opened before, and then taped close with cellophane tape. So somebody new they were shipping me a damaged item! Overall Review: What good is a rack mount power strip if the rack mount bracket is bent. - I really don't think I should be expected to hammer it out.

Tripp Lite 1U Rack-Mount Power Strip, 120V, 15A, 5-15P, 12 Outlets 6 Front-Facing, 6-Rear-Facing, 15-ft. Cord (RS-1215) review by Michael P. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Michael P.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/09/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
excellent product

Tripp Lite 1U Rack-Mount Power Strip, 120V, 15A, 5-15P, 12 Outlets 6 Front-Facing, 6-Rear-Facing, 15-ft. Cord (RS-1215) review by GuizmoPhil can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
GuizmoPhil
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/06/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Love it!
 
Ended up buying another! Love it!

Tripp Lite 1U Rack-Mount Power Strip, 120V, 15A, 5-15P, 12 Outlets 6 Front-Facing, 6-Rear-Facing, 15-ft. Cord (RS-1215) review by Mat O'Flynn can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Mat O'Flynn
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 18/03/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
would like to see an IEC connector with separate cordset
 
Rocker switch cover is a bit cheezy. Opening and closing the cover a few times will likely result in the plastic hinge breaking. Very long power cord with this unit. Power cord bushing offers little to no strain relief for the cord.Unit is hard wired, would like to see an IEC connector with separate cordset, however this is just preference.Nice matte finish on product. Rackmount ears are removable for those that prefer to use it on a shelf instead of a rack.

Tripp Lite 1U Rack-Mount Power Strip, 120V, 15A, 5-15P, 12 Outlets 6 Front-Facing, 6-Rear-Facing, 15-ft. Cord (RS-1215) review by Just a guy can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Just a guy
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/02/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great power bar
 
Nice power source for 19" rack. Very convenient with outlets front and back. The power switch makes shutting down very easy, yet it is protected from accidental trips.I plan on ordering more soon.

Tripp Lite 1U Rack-Mount Power Strip, 120V, 15A, 5-15P, 12 Outlets 6 Front-Facing, 6-Rear-Facing, 15-ft. Cord (RS-1215) review by Neil M. can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Neil M.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/10/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great product - only problem is orientation of outlets (but there's lots of them)
 
Good power bar, fit in my rack perfectly. It would have been nice if it came with rack screws, though I suppose that they would have had to include all the different "standard" rack screws. which might be asking a lot. I haven't had any electrical problems yet, so I can't tell whether it actually does what it says, however TrippLite tends to be decent at least.The biggest problem with this is the fact that the outlets are close together, and oriented sideways. This means that the larger bricks t...

Tripp Lite 1U Rack-Mount Power Strip, 120V, 15A, 5-15P, 12 Outlets 6 Front-Facing, 6-Rear-Facing, 15-ft. Cord (RS-1215) review by Doc C can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Doc C
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/08/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
This is a pretty basic power bar but is well designed and works ...
 
This is a pretty basic power bar but is well designed and works great in my small rack case. The plug spacing is great for different style ac plugs. I like power switch on the front and its protective case. I sometimes use it to reset my gear. Great design and great price.

Tripp Lite 1U Rack-Mount Power Strip, 120V, 15A, 5-15P, 12 Outlets 6 Front-Facing, 6-Rear-Facing, 15-ft. Cord (RS-1215) review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/04/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  22 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter