I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Tripp Lite 8-Outlet Vertical Power Strip, 120V, 15A, 15-ft. Cord, 5-15P, 24 in. (PS2408)

Tripp Lite 8-Outlet Vertical Power Strip, 120V, 15A, 15-ft. Cord, 5-15P, 24 in. (PS2408) Reviews

PS2408
Add Alert For Tripp Lite 8-Outlet Vertical Power Strip, 120V, 15A, 15-ft. Cord, 5-15P, 24 in. (PS2408)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Tripp Lite 8-Outlet Vertical Power Strip, 120V, 15A, 15-ft. Cord, 5-15P, 24 in. (PS2408) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Tripp Lite 8-Outlet Vertical Power Strip, 120V, 15A, 15-ft. Cord, 5-15P, 24 in. (PS2408) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$43 - C$146 (36 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
great PS, Shipping is overpriced
 
Pros: Solid cord, strong cable, great cover over power switch. Mounting brackets are perfect for either drywall, wood or server cabinet installation Cons: newegg shipping on this product is strangely 50% of the cost. This is outrageous.

Tripp Lite 8-Outlet Vertical Power Strip, 120V, 15A, 15-ft. Cord, 5-15P, 24 in. (PS2408) review by Anonymous can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 27/03/2010
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Well Made and Aesthetically Pleasing for Computer Work Station
 
This 8-outlet power strip is very well made (much more metal than plastic), and the spacing between outlets is perfect for my needs.Most multi-outlet units this big are more so designed for heavy-duty workshop environments, so they're not very "pretty" in an office setting; this one's fairly sleek and slim, looks very professional in a more high-tech environment.I especially like the protective cover over the power switch, a nice touch.For my purposes, I skipped using the supplied mounting clips...

Tripp Lite 8-Outlet Vertical Power Strip, 120V, 15A, 15-ft. Cord, 5-15P, 24 in. (PS2408) review by Dudley Dooright can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Dudley Dooright
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/07/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Fits the bill
 
I needed this finish in a power bar because it was exposed in the kitchen. I couldn't find it at the box stores, but did at my trusty Amazon. A tad costly, but it fit the bill.

Tripp Lite 8-Outlet Vertical Power Strip, 120V, 15A, 15-ft. Cord, 5-15P, 24 in. (PS2408) review by David B can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
David B
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 22/10/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
With Great Power Comes Great Responsibility
 
I bought a much larger power strip from a different store, but the responsibility was too great. This power strips is a great length, and provides a good amount of space between sockets to help manage the larger adapters.

Tripp Lite 8-Outlet Vertical Power Strip, 120V, 15A, 15-ft. Cord, 5-15P, 24 in. (PS2408) review by Cameron can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Cameron
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/09/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Livraison rapide Satisfait et produit de qualité
 
Livraison rapideSatisfait et produit de qualité

Tripp Lite 8-Outlet Vertical Power Strip, 120V, 15A, 15-ft. Cord, 5-15P, 24 in. (PS2408) review by No name can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
No name
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/10/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent build quality
 
Pros: * Solid - Made from extruded aluminum* Easily mountable to a solid surface* Outlets spaced far enough apart for a combination of wall-warts and standard plugs Cons: * Input cord located on face, rather than end Overall Review: The input power cord is excessively long for my needs, but it sits behind furniture and is hidden. The cord length may be a positive for others. I have not shortened it. Read on...My plan was to modify this thing from the onset, and it worked out extremely well.I pur...

Tripp Lite 8-Outlet Vertical Power Strip, 120V, 15A, 15-ft. Cord, 5-15P, 24 in. (PS2408) review by Craig M. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Craig M.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 22/09/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Hardcore power strip!
 
Pros: -Very durable-Great price for the quality-Has not failed me yet, almost 1 year coming up-Would definitely recommend for any use, whether it be an office, garage, workstation, or something else. Cons: -Super thick and long cable, but its no big deal, just tucked away behind my desk.

Tripp Lite 8-Outlet Vertical Power Strip, 120V, 15A, 15-ft. Cord, 5-15P, 24 in. (PS2408) review by Keith T. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Keith T.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/01/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Geek-grade power strip
 
Pros: Sturdy, metal construction. Clever mounting brackets. Long cord. Cons: none Overall Review: This power strip is a clear step above all of the other strips that I looked at. It has an industrial quality about it, and feels very solid.I have this power strip mounted on the underside of my upright desk. The mounting brackets work very well for this application. They were super easy to install, and the strip snaps into the brackets very securely. The 24" length is another nice feature; it leav...

Tripp Lite 8-Outlet Vertical Power Strip, 120V, 15A, 15-ft. Cord, 5-15P, 24 in. (PS2408) review by Shawn C. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Shawn C.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/05/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
I love these!
 
Pros: The length allows for adequate spacing of most power adapters, although I do still have a couple that are too wide. Fortunately, even they won't cover more than one extra outlet, compared to the 2 or 3 they might disable on other power strips. The extra long cable is actually not very conducive to my use, but it's definitely a substantial, well-designed cable with plenty of length for most uses. Also, they include wall mounting hardware, so that's nice if you want to keep this thing statio...

Tripp Lite 8-Outlet Vertical Power Strip, 120V, 15A, 15-ft. Cord, 5-15P, 24 in. (PS2408) review by Leah K. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Leah K.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/02/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
great power-strip!
 
Pros: This power-strip works great in a vertical mounted position on my desk. The length works perfect as some of my USB devices have longer/shorter AC connections.The length of the cord is perfect. Cons: none

Tripp Lite 8-Outlet Vertical Power Strip, 120V, 15A, 15-ft. Cord, 5-15P, 24 in. (PS2408) review by Terrance F. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Terrance F.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/04/2009
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  10 Total
     
 
 
ter