I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Tripp Lite 1000W Light-Duty Compact Power Inverter with 2 AC/1 USB - 2.0A/Battery Cables, Mobile (PINV1000)

Tripp Lite 1000W Light-Duty Compact Power Inverter with 2 AC/1 USB - 2.0A/Battery Cables, Mobile (PINV1000) Reviews

PINV1000
Add Alert For Tripp Lite 1000W Light-Duty Compact Power Inverter with 2 AC/1 USB - 2.0A/Battery Cables, Mobile (PINV1000)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Tripp Lite 1000W Light-Duty Compact Power Inverter with 2 AC/1 USB - 2.0A/Battery Cables, Mobile (PINV1000) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Tripp Lite 1000W Light-Duty Compact Power Inverter with 2 AC/1 USB - 2.0A/Battery Cables, Mobile (PINV1000) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$188 - C$297 (8 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Portable Power
 
This inverter is fairly compact and easy to use. It connects to your vehicle's battery in order to power two power plugs and one USB cable. It's a helpful back-up source of power in the event of an emergency. It can charge up cell phones or computers. While it's not something I use every day, it is a nice addition to an emergency kit or for those who need power where power is not usually available (like at a campsite).

Tripp Lite 1000W Light-Duty Compact Power Inverter with 2 AC/1 USB - 2.0A/Battery Cables, Mobile (PINV1000) review by Susie Q. can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Susie Q.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 17/04/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Don't understand how these inverters get such high reviews as they aren't typical Tripp Lite quality
 
I've been a regular customer of Tripp-lite for many decades so I had high hopes for this inverter. I didn't really need another inverter but when they offered me this one to review I thought why not, this is right up my alley.Unfortunately I found myself very disappointed. I'm an electronics engineer, I primarily work with high power RF communications equipment. In fact I just got done designing and building a communications trailer for the county, basically it's a mobile a 911 call center, situ...

Tripp Lite 1000W Light-Duty Compact Power Inverter with 2 AC/1 USB - 2.0A/Battery Cables, Mobile (PINV1000) review by Cornelius can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Cornelius
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 16/04/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Very powerful power inverter
 
This thing is great for road trips and camping. I was able to power my laptop on my trip. I'm sure it could handle a lot more than that too.

Tripp Lite 1000W Light-Duty Compact Power Inverter with 2 AC/1 USB - 2.0A/Battery Cables, Mobile (PINV1000) review by Sterling L. Robertson can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Sterling L. Robertson
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 18/01/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
works
 
works well and is well made good invertor

Tripp Lite 1000W Light-Duty Compact Power Inverter with 2 AC/1 USB - 2.0A/Battery Cables, Mobile (PINV1000) review by joshua gipson can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
joshua gipson
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 14/01/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Super chunky cables; Chunky unit that works
 
I've used power inverters before and absolutely love them but I have never used one that seems like I could power a microwave in my vehicle before...this one probably could (although I have no desire to attempt it nor a need to do so). I am using this with a newer vehicle so I am only using it when we are parked and with the hood up because the power cables are very thick/chunky...which is good because if you have 1,000 Watts of power, you really need to have the appropriate cables to do so. It ...

Tripp Lite 1000W Light-Duty Compact Power Inverter with 2 AC/1 USB - 2.0A/Battery Cables, Mobile (PINV1000) review by Devlin can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Devlin
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/01/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
A Powerful Travel Tool
 
I was pleasantly surprised with how well this worked. I've run a laptop off of this with no issues. Even though it is better directly connected to the battery since the lighter port won't pull enough to fully take advantage, it has safety features to protect you in those cases and prevents damage to the unit. It's a little pricey ($150 at the time of this review), but will serve you well.

Tripp Lite 1000W Light-Duty Compact Power Inverter with 2 AC/1 USB - 2.0A/Battery Cables, Mobile (PINV1000) review by J. Stoner can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
J. Stoner
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/01/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
working well
 
I'm using this in my old 2000 dodge 4x4...gives me enough power to operate most things I need and charge things I dont have 12v adapters for.Good solid product

Tripp Lite 1000W Light-Duty Compact Power Inverter with 2 AC/1 USB - 2.0A/Battery Cables, Mobile (PINV1000) review by Laura can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Laura
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/01/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Perfect for tailgating
 
This inverter is perfect for our tailgating needs. When we go tailgating we like to bring a charged battery and an inverter to power crockpots, coffee maker, and other small appliances. This inverter has worked perfectly for us with one small drawback. The fan is pretty loud, usually, it isn’t an issue because tailgates are LOUD. BUT when we are setting up we really notice the fan noise.

Tripp Lite 1000W Light-Duty Compact Power Inverter with 2 AC/1 USB - 2.0A/Battery Cables, Mobile (PINV1000) review by Greendrgon can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Greendrgon
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/01/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Pretty nice for those emergency situations
 
This device really packs a punch. I would say the first thing I notice about this is the size of the inverter. This inverter is pretty big and heavy. I would recommend this is best used for those bigger cars not saying you cannot use this on a smaller car but it seems to work better with bigger trucks or hummers. It is relatively easy to connect you battery. You should run this device with your car on to avoid killing your battery. This can easily be used to run your appliances during a power ou...

Tripp Lite 1000W Light-Duty Compact Power Inverter with 2 AC/1 USB - 2.0A/Battery Cables, Mobile (PINV1000) review by FieryXeph can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
FieryXeph
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/01/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
A great addition for any working vehicles, or for taking the family on a long trip!
 
This is great. I have had something similar in my truck for years. Simply, it takes the 12VDC from the car battery and converts it into 110VAC to plug things in to. This gives you the ability to plug-in devices in your car or truck.And this one is much better than my old one! It has a USB outlet for charging phones, tablets, etc.It has a built-in fan - which is good, that prevents it from overheating. But this does add noise.The noise is not unbearable. With the engine running and traveling on a...

Tripp Lite 1000W Light-Duty Compact Power Inverter with 2 AC/1 USB - 2.0A/Battery Cables, Mobile (PINV1000) review by Smartly Created can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Smartly Created
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/01/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  21 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter