I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Tripp Lite 12-Port Cat6/Cat5 Wall-Mount Vertical 110 Patch Panel, TAA (N250-012)

Tripp Lite 12-Port Cat6/Cat5 Wall-Mount Vertical 110 Patch Panel, TAA (N250-012) Reviews

N250-012
Add Alert For Tripp Lite 12-Port Cat6/Cat5 Wall-Mount Vertical 110 Patch Panel, TAA (N250-012)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Tripp Lite 12-Port Cat6/Cat5 Wall-Mount Vertical 110 Patch Panel, TAA (N250-012) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Tripp Lite 12-Port Cat6/Cat5 Wall-Mount Vertical 110 Patch Panel, TAA (N250-012) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$45 - C$229 (38 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Seems to work
 
Pros: Seems like it works and is sturdy. I'm getting gigabit speeds on my network through this panel, no problems. So far so good. Cons: No complaints, a simple product is doing its job.

Tripp Lite 12-Port Cat6/Cat5 Wall-Mount Vertical 110 Patch Panel, TAA (N250-012) review by Eric S. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Eric S.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 25/06/2009
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good Block
 
Pros: Works great, cat6 Cons: Could use more instructions for cable management Overall Review: This is the first wall block I have used and it was really easy to get punched but I was a little unsure how to run the wires once I put it on the wall. Some informational diagrams as to how best to route the wires would have been useful.

Tripp Lite 12-Port Cat6/Cat5 Wall-Mount Vertical 110 Patch Panel, TAA (N250-012) review by Scott P. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Scott P.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/10/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Does what it is intended to do
 
Pros: Cat6, quality connectors and punch block. Cons: Does not do my kid's homework, or walk the dog. Overall Review: plastic mount was suspicious, but built very well. Has 4 tabs that hold the metal in place.

Tripp Lite 12-Port Cat6/Cat5 Wall-Mount Vertical 110 Patch Panel, TAA (N250-012) review by Jesse R. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Jesse R.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 22/03/2012
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Pros: Nice patch panel. While the connectors are obviously plastic, the front panel itself is metal. 12 connectors which will work with CAT5e, CAT6 or CAT7 cable. Cons: None. It is a patch panel and does just what it is supposed to to: a centralized terminal point for various ethernet wires running from different places. Overall Review: While I was leery that it had a plastic bracket for wall mounting, the bracket seems more than sufficient.

Tripp Lite 12-Port Cat6/Cat5 Wall-Mount Vertical 110 Patch Panel, TAA (N250-012) review by Robert A. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Robert A.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 26/09/2011
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Inferior patch panel
 
Pros: None. This is a piece of junk. Shame on you Tripp Lite. Cons: Patch panel is a less than a quality product. Do not buy this. It's a hit and miss to get connectivity. Overall Review: Tripp Lite needs to stop selling this product. With all the quality products they have this is a piece of junk and hurts them.Thank you Newegg for making the return painless.

Tripp Lite 12-Port Cat6/Cat5 Wall-Mount Vertical 110 Patch Panel, TAA (N250-012) review by Kristine H. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Kristine H.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 16/09/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
33% (1 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Cheap junk but works
 
Pros: More affordable than AMP/Tyco counterpart. Cons: Unfortunately this is not a Tripp Lite native product. This is re-branded generic junk. It is no different than the no-name brand at your local hardware store. For most folks, this will work fine. But unfortunately, this junk does not always break the insulation when being punched down. It largely depends on the lot quality, the cable being used and the punchdown tool being used. In the grand scheme of things, no biggie.. it will qualify. Bu...

Tripp Lite 12-Port Cat6/Cat5 Wall-Mount Vertical 110 Patch Panel, TAA (N250-012) review by Anonymous can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/10/2012
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Better than most patch panels
 
Pros: - the panel is split up into removable components of about 6 ports per piece. They come out through the front, so you can add/remove port wires without taking out the whole patch panel.- reliable and durable Cons: - you need to apply a lot of pressure to push the wires through completely. a little worse than what I've seen with other patch panels but not a showstopper- the labels are too small for my purposes. I manage the labeling process in a spreadsheet. Overall Review: Overall a good b...

Tripp Lite 12-Port Cat6/Cat5 Wall-Mount Vertical 110 Patch Panel, TAA (N250-012) review by Alexey O. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Alexey O.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/09/2012
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Wall mounts without needing to purchase any additional hardware.
 
This is one of only a few, limited options, I could find online at a reasonable price for a CAT6 patch panel that didn't have too few or too many ports, didn't break the bank, and comes with a standalone wall mount bracket. When I purchased it, I wasn't planning on getting a rack and just wanted to mount it to a plywood panel mounted over studs in my old boiler room I'm converting into a network closet - there just isn't much out there that will mount to a wall instead of a rack without needing ...

Tripp Lite 12-Port Cat6/Cat5 Wall-Mount Vertical 110 Patch Panel, TAA (N250-012) review by Jason R. can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Jason R.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 22/08/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Easy to work with
 
Pros: Easy to work withFast setupGood price Cons: None so far Overall Review: I have used many and I was always happy to work with this model.Will use as my standard patch panel for now

Tripp Lite 12-Port Cat6/Cat5 Wall-Mount Vertical 110 Patch Panel, TAA (N250-012) review by Charles D. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Charles D.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 25/01/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
flawless and easy
 
Pros: Never hooked up a patch panel before, bought this, looked at the back, and went, "oh that's easy".Quality, well built, easy to wire. Cons: None Overall Review: There's a standard B and a standard A for wiring. Don't make the mistake I did and wire according to the colors the pins are next to, you either need to wire the top and bottom according to the color on the bottom (most common) or on the top.Don't forget to buy a punch tool, you can use a small flat head screw driver but a punch too...

Tripp Lite 12-Port Cat6/Cat5 Wall-Mount Vertical 110 Patch Panel, TAA (N250-012) review by Anonymous can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/06/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  15 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter