I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Tripp Lite Network Cable Continuity Tester for Cat5/Cat6, Phone and Coax Cable Assemblies (N044-000-R)

Tripp Lite Network Cable Continuity Tester for Cat5/Cat6, Phone and Coax Cable Assemblies (N044-000-R) Reviews

N044-000-R
Add Alert For Tripp Lite Network Cable Continuity Tester for Cat5/Cat6, Phone and Coax Cable Assemblies (N044-000-R)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Tripp Lite Network Cable Continuity Tester for Cat5/Cat6, Phone and Coax Cable Assemblies (N044-000-R) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Tripp Lite Network Cable Continuity Tester for Cat5/Cat6, Phone and Coax Cable Assemblies (N044-000-R) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$44 - C$204 (32 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Poorly made product
 
Pros: None Cons: Light 4 stopped working after 2 uses and 4 months of being in a desk drawer. Overall Review: Purchased in Sept 2015, tested a few cables as soon as it arrived, worked fine. Fast forward to yesterday, 1-12-2016, pulled unit out of desk drawer, pair 4 light stopped working. Can't return or exchange due to length of time between uses. Poorly made and terrible product as there are other reviews where lights stop working. New Egg stop selling this junk, this is a low use product that...

Tripp Lite Network Cable Continuity Tester for Cat5/Cat6, Phone and Coax Cable Assemblies (N044-000-R) review by Anonymous can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 13/01/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Basic Cable Tester
 
Pros: Works pretty much exactly as you would expect. I like the ability to adjust how fast it goes through the test, so you can slow it down a little to see what wire is crossed if there is one. Cons: The only real problem I have with this tester is that it drains batteries when not in use. It uses a 9v battery, and if you leave it connected and don't use the tester the battery will be dead after about a month, even though the tester was turned off. There must be something in it that still has p...

Tripp Lite Network Cable Continuity Tester for Cat5/Cat6, Phone and Coax Cable Assemblies (N044-000-R) review by Kevin T. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Kevin T.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 14/07/2012
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great little tester
 
Pros: Well built. Quick and easy to use. Straight to the point. comes with everything you need to test continuity and pair sequence on twisted pair, both shielded/grounded and unshielded as well as continuity for coax with any connector of note. if a pair is swapped, it will light up the indicated pairs to show which ones are swapped. for example, if you swap wire 3 with wire 5, when wire 3 lights up on one end, wire 5 will light up on the other so you know exactly what is wrong. Cons: would be ...

Tripp Lite Network Cable Continuity Tester for Cat5/Cat6, Phone and Coax Cable Assemblies (N044-000-R) review by Aaron B. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Aaron B.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 29/04/2011
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
One Star
 
junk

Tripp Lite Network Cable Continuity Tester for Cat5/Cat6, Phone and Coax Cable Assemblies (N044-000-R) review by Customer HAPPY can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Customer HAPPY
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 26/02/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Simple but effective
 
It only detects simple things like open circuits and misswired connectors. However, for home wiring that is surprisingly more than enough. It correctly diagnosed a loose connection in some cat6 wires I had made.

Tripp Lite Network Cable Continuity Tester for Cat5/Cat6, Phone and Coax Cable Assemblies (N044-000-R) review by Joshua Barkovic can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Joshua Barkovic
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 13/09/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Compete product does its job very well

Tripp Lite Network Cable Continuity Tester for Cat5/Cat6, Phone and Coax Cable Assemblies (N044-000-R) review by Pascal-Simon Houle can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Pascal-Simon Houle
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/08/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Non-Functioning LED?
 
Pros: Cheap, no-frills, basic cable tester. That is all I needed or wanted for home networking. Cons: It appears that the status light for Pin 6 does not work. No matter what RJ45 crimped cables I test Pin 6 does not light up. I have tried factory built patch cables and home built cables. Even deliberately swapped wires around to ensure it was just Pin 6 light. So I have a cable tester that only works on 7 of 8 wires. Will try and get it replaced and if so then this would be a 4 egg product.

Tripp Lite Network Cable Continuity Tester for Cat5/Cat6, Phone and Coax Cable Assemblies (N044-000-R) review by Aran H. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Aran H.
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/09/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Handy little Gadget!
 
Pros: The title says it all. It's a Handy little Gadget, simple to use with not much of a learning curve Cons: None as of yet Overall Review: I've used these for years, but this is my first too own. I got self conscious about borrowing them

Tripp Lite Network Cable Continuity Tester for Cat5/Cat6, Phone and Coax Cable Assemblies (N044-000-R) review by Roger H. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Roger H.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/04/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Don't bother
 
Pros: Worked great... Cons: ...for a month. #7 light went out

Tripp Lite Network Cable Continuity Tester for Cat5/Cat6, Phone and Coax Cable Assemblies (N044-000-R) review by Mike W. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Mike W.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/11/2012
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Junk
 
I bought it a year ago and got a few questionable readings and then one of the lights stopped working causing me to have to check my connection a few times. Buy something else.

Tripp Lite Network Cable Continuity Tester for Cat5/Cat6, Phone and Coax Cable Assemblies (N044-000-R) review by Michael H can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Michael H
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 31/10/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  10 Total
     
 
 
ter