I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Tripp Lite USB to PS/2 Adapter for Keyboard and Mouse (B015-000)

Tripp Lite USB to PS/2 Adapter for Keyboard and Mouse (B015-000) Reviews

B015-000
Add Alert For Tripp Lite USB to PS/2 Adapter for Keyboard and Mouse (B015-000)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Tripp Lite USB to PS/2 Adapter for Keyboard and Mouse (B015-000) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Tripp Lite USB to PS/2 Adapter for Keyboard and Mouse (B015-000) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$14 - C$51 (39 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Good for typing, not for gaming
 
Pros: Responsive, works well with my ps/2 keyboard. Additive keystrokes work well. Cons: Subtractive keystrokes do not work. For example, pressing and holding SHIFT and adding W will result in a constant SHIFT+W keystroke, but then releasing either SHIFT or W results in no keystroke at all, so it will not work for gaming (you can't go between running/walking/crouching/sprinting without pressing the movement key (e.g. W) again after releasing keys such as SHIFT, CTRL, ALT. Overall Review: I have ...

Tripp Lite USB to PS/2 Adapter for Keyboard and Mouse (B015-000) review by Brian B. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Brian B.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 21/12/2009
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Ugh
 
Pros: It works* Cons: Typing is fine. Using more than 2 keys at a time and it fails. For example, WASD - if you're holding W, and you hit A, your W is no longer considered held down. Overall Review: I was really looking forward to getting my old IBM M working with a new KVM switch. So now i dont really know what i'm going to do.

Tripp Lite USB to PS/2 Adapter for Keyboard and Mouse (B015-000) review by William G. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
William G.
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/04/2011
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not faithful
 
Pros: Basic typing works. Cons: Frankly, screws up modifier keys. I like to use caps lock as a modifier key, but this Trip-Lite thing mangles the key state and actually synthesizes a keyup event for capslock even while the key is held down! No, thanks.

Tripp Lite USB to PS/2 Adapter for Keyboard and Mouse (B015-000) review by Daniel C. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Daniel C.
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 31/12/2009
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works well
 
Pros: Works flawlessly Cons: None Overall Review: It works well, with no delays or other problems. I am using it with a classic, high-quality IBM keyboard and a LinkKey KVM switch. With other adapters, some people report delayed keystrokes and other problems using the IBM keyboard with a USB port.

Tripp Lite USB to PS/2 Adapter for Keyboard and Mouse (B015-000) review by Rex C. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Rex C.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 24/04/2009
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
A rare find! USB to PS2 that works!
 
Pros: There may be others that work, but this is the only brand I have found that consistently works with different brands of KVM, and without periodic replugging. I have purchased 5 of these after buying half a dozen other brands, and trying several more that others purchased. Cons: None

Tripp Lite USB to PS/2 Adapter for Keyboard and Mouse (B015-000) review by Derick M. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Derick M.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 15/08/2012
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works great
 
Pros: Plug and play, works great and low cost. Cons: Bulky crossover, but can't complain for the price. Overall Review: Have used these with several Linksys and Belkin KVM's without any problems. Also works for those who have newer desktops, laptops and netbooks without PS/2 ports to allow you to use your favorite PS/2 input devices.

Tripp Lite USB to PS/2 Adapter for Keyboard and Mouse (B015-000) review by Edwin A. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Edwin A.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/05/2009
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works Great With Laptop!!
 
Pros: Worked great right out of the package to get my laptop working with my 4-port KVM. You've read it before, Newegg is awesome at getting orders to you quckly! Cons: None yet. Overall Review: I used a USB-PS/2 cable adapter with my first 2-port KVM and it worked well. Then I went to a 4-port and had lots of problems. I changed KVMs and it did not work at all. I bought this and my laptop now works great with both 4-port KVMs. I bought a spare for USB-only systems.

Tripp Lite USB to PS/2 Adapter for Keyboard and Mouse (B015-000) review by Anonymous can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 27/08/2008
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Tripp Lite PS/2 Adapter.
 
Pros: Neweggs service, price and delivery. Decent cable, and it took care of a problem at boot with a new system. Cons: None. Overall Review: A build I did recently with a Intel Extreme Series DP45SG LGA 775 motherboard that would not enter the BIOS with a USB mouse, to set up before the OS was loaded. Used this cable in USB with a PS/2 keyboard. There are no PS/2 ports on the board. Board disc supplied the driver. Success!

Tripp Lite USB to PS/2 Adapter for Keyboard and Mouse (B015-000) review by Anonymous can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 25/12/2012
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Product
 
Pros: Plug & PlayRecognized PS/2 Card Swiper (Point Of Sale Unit) & Keyboard Great Cons: None

Tripp Lite USB to PS/2 Adapter for Keyboard and Mouse (B015-000) review by Anonymous can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/03/2011
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Tripp-Lite Delivers!!!
 
Pros: Works with my ancient IOGear MiniView G-CS14 PS/2 KVM. Woo-hoo!! Cons: The cord is long?? Overall Review: Building a pc on an ASUS M4A785-M mobo that has no ps/2 for the mouse, and it needs to go with the others in the 'farm'. Tried a passive adapter for just the mouse - no go. Tried a QVS adapter for both - only worked w/ the Belkin F1DK102P down on the work bench. This one is the charmer! I no longer feel driven to replace this w/ a 790 variant; what a relief! Will have to get one (or mo...

Tripp Lite USB to PS/2 Adapter for Keyboard and Mouse (B015-000) review by Anonymous can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/01/2010
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  37 Total
 2   3   4  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter