I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Tripp Lite Mini DisplayPort to HDMI Cable Adapter M/M 6-ft (P586-006-HDMI)

Tripp Lite Mini DisplayPort to HDMI Cable Adapter M/M 6-ft (P586-006-HDMI) Reviews

P586-006-HDMI
Add Alert For Tripp Lite Mini DisplayPort to HDMI Cable Adapter M/M 6-ft (P586-006-HDMI)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Tripp Lite Mini DisplayPort to HDMI Cable Adapter M/M 6-ft (P586-006-HDMI) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Tripp Lite Mini DisplayPort to HDMI Cable Adapter M/M 6-ft (P586-006-HDMI) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$22 - C$55 (21 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Superb mini display adapter (Thunderbolt) to HDMI cable. Perfect for our mid-2012 MacBook Pro!
 
Very well built and exceptional pricing makes this a must-have, especially if you have an older MacBook that has thunderbolt 2 ports...also called mini-display ports. Perfect operation and a true value at the price offered on Amazon!This worked perfectly to use on our mid-1012 Macbook Pro to feed video output from our computer to external monitors via a powered 1 to 4 HDMI Splitter. The picture quality on the external monitors using this cable was perfect. Absolutely no issues whatsoever!The bui...

Tripp Lite Mini DisplayPort to HDMI Cable Adapter M/M 6-ft (P586-006-HDMI) review by Frank E. Trinkle can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Frank E. Trinkle
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 23/06/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
a good video adapter
 
This cable bridges two common ports for monitors, computers and other electronics. HD and Mini ports are common, and as we swap out older computers but retain monitors or need to juggle laptops, this is one way to adapt connections. This unit seems well-made and has good picture quality.

Tripp Lite Mini DisplayPort to HDMI Cable Adapter M/M 6-ft (P586-006-HDMI) review by Robert D. Harmon can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Robert D. Harmon
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 26/04/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Trusty adapter cord
 
This Tripp Lite adapter cable offers all you'd want in terms of quality and reliability. The MDP plug fits in Apple Thunderbolt ports, so can be a way to connect your Apple products to HDMI monitors. Full disclosure, I was not able to figure out how to display my Windows laptop on my iMac using this cord (which is why I ordered it). But it is not the fault of this manufacturer as this particular adaptation seems to be trickier than most.

Tripp Lite Mini DisplayPort to HDMI Cable Adapter M/M 6-ft (P586-006-HDMI) review by The Indie Reviwer can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
The Indie Reviwer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 19/04/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Perfect match for my 2015 MacBook Pro
 
I used this cable with my MacBook Pro, and it works great! 6ft is a good length to let me dock my computer under my desk and tie it into a larger monitor. No performance issues or flaws, works as expected.

Tripp Lite Mini DisplayPort to HDMI Cable Adapter M/M 6-ft (P586-006-HDMI) review by Kayla can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Kayla
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 15/04/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great solution for connecting MacBook to monitor or TV
 
Review of: **Tripp Lite Mini Displayport to HD Cable Adapter, MDP to HDMI (M/M), MDP2HDMI, 1080p, 6 ft. (P586-006-HDMI)**I frequently connect my 2014 MacBook Air to an external monitor or TV with HDMI inputs, and had been using a display port to HDMI adapter attached to an HDMI cable. But keeping track of the adapter was always a pain, not to mention additional loss of quality from using an additional adapter. This DP to HDMI cable is the perfect solution and works great. No issues connecting, p...

Tripp Lite Mini DisplayPort to HDMI Cable Adapter M/M 6-ft (P586-006-HDMI) review by Blayne can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Blayne
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/04/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
works on my macbook air
 
I tested this with my MacBook Air 2015-edition (and an HDMI monitor of course). It works fine and seems to be well-made. This is a commodity product: barring some unexpected manufacturing defect you should buy a cable like this based on price.

Tripp Lite Mini DisplayPort to HDMI Cable Adapter M/M 6-ft (P586-006-HDMI) review by Thomas B. Gross can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Thomas B. Gross
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/04/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Met my needs
 
Good product. Fair price. Easy to remove.

Tripp Lite Mini DisplayPort to HDMI Cable Adapter M/M 6-ft (P586-006-HDMI) review by T Anderson can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
T Anderson
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 28/03/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
I didn't even know how awesome this would be!
 
I had no idea my phone would act like a mini-computer once I plugged this in! It's so cool! My S9+ activates some kind of function when this is plugged in and you can use the phone like a touch screen and on the monitor it's plugged into it looks like a computer! It's great! I can watch a video on a bigger screen while using other apps along the side of the large screen. So useful! I love it!

Tripp Lite Mini DisplayPort to HDMI Cable Adapter M/M 6-ft (P586-006-HDMI) review by Steve K can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Steve K
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/03/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Can't have too many
 
I'm constantly finding myself someplace or another and either I or a friend needs to connect a Macbook to a TV. I've owned other products by Tripp Lite that I've been disappointed with, but this isn't one. This is a great simple cable that allows full 1080p resolution from a Mac to a TV using the mini display port or thunderbolt port on the computer.

Tripp Lite Mini DisplayPort to HDMI Cable Adapter M/M 6-ft (P586-006-HDMI) review by Bissy&Bram can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Bissy&Bram
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 20/02/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Works as expected.
 
Just what I needed to hook my Surface Pro up to hotel TVs when on the road to watch movies in greater than full HD (limited under 4k only by the computer). 6' is not bad for this purpose. I like the use the VLC media player remote control app so as to not have to get up to rewind or fast forward.

Tripp Lite Mini DisplayPort to HDMI Cable Adapter M/M 6-ft (P586-006-HDMI) review by MussSyke can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
MussSyke
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 14/02/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  21 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter